Mini Vacation Part 2

Before I begin Part 2, I would like to mention that this week I took part in a post, my fellow bloggerina kukolina wrote:

http://kukolina.wordpress.com/2013/08/29/what-to-buy-babies/

My part can be found in the comments section…

Back to Part 2:

I thought I would write a little about the tourist attractions of Gyula.

We went for a walk to the castle.

Image

Image

The castle of Gyula was built in  the 15th century. The castle  was under Turkish reign for 130 years between 1566 and 1695. Descriptions mentions it  as the only plain brick castle in Central Europe. Inside the castle there is an open air theatre in the  summer. There is a Boating Lake between the Castle and the Castle Spa.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

 

The next tourist atrraction we went to see was the Hundred Year Old Cake-shop. It is the second oldest cake-shop in Hungary! It has been open since 1840.

They have coffe and tea, yummy cakes, ice-cream and even their own bon-bons…

 

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

What is your favorite sweets?

Are you a cake or a bon-bon type person?

 

 

5 thoughts on “Mini Vacation Part 2

  1. I do not like sweets such as chocolate or candy but I like a good dessert. The closer it is to home-made style the better. So in this sense, I am a “cake person”. 🙂

Leave a Reply

