WordPress Family Award

Image

Β 

I was nominated by the lovely Evangelia for the WordPress Family Award. I am honoured, thank you very much!

She is a brilliant and versatile and productive blogger. Go check her out if you don’t know her yet:

http://evelenmargaret.com/2013/12/04/versatile-blogger-award-and-wordpress-family-award-my-turn-to-honour/

6 things to say about me :

1. I am the black sheep in my family. Everybody else in my family (Mother, Father, Brother) is a Chemist. I am the only Biologist. I guess I still got the scientist gene. I remember watching liquid nitrogen land on smooth floor and chasing the “bubbles” (ofcourse without touching) when I was 6 years old.

Image

Here is a picture of me at my last conference in Athens, Greece in 2011 at the poster presentation. I cut off the results part of the poster, since the article is still in progress…

2. I have a Ph.D. in Theoretical Medical Sciences. My Thesis was in the subject of pain research focusing on Opiate Receptors.

3. This is my second time being a stay at home Mom. I stayed at home with Blackberry #1 for 2 years and 3 months.

4. I still don’t know what I want to be when I grow up. 😦

5. I lived in the US for about 4 years. (In Arizona and in Louisiana).

6. I always pictured that I would have girls. 2 of them. Now I am blessed with 2 boys. I am not ungrateful, but a part of me will always long for a little girl. Maybe I will get her in the form of a Grandchild later on in life πŸ™‚

Β 

There are so many great blogs on WordPress so it was really hard to choose, but hereΒ are my six nominees.:

http://freebutfun.wordpress.com/

Β 

http://italytaketwo.wordpress.com/

Β 

http://journey2dfuture.wordpress.com/

Β 

Β 

http://expatbabyadventures.com/

Β 

http://andthreetogo.wordpress.com/

Β 

http://journeysofthefabulist.wordpress.com/

Β 

Β 

Congratulations to the nominees.

20 thoughts on “WordPress Family Award

  1. This is an impressive bio!
    And the photo is from Athens!
    You are simply amazing!
    You should very proud of yourself , if you are considered a black sheep then the definition is wrong.
    You are a bright wonderful sheep ! ❀
    As for the boy / girl issue , you are going to get 2 girls in the future from the Blackberries! .
    And perhaps I 'll get 2 boys!
    XXX

    • I hope you get your 2 boys and I get my 2 girls in the future πŸ™‚
      Thank you for the kind words. I choose the photo of me in Athens because of you πŸ™‚ Ofcourse you cannot tell it is taken in Athens πŸ™‚ I was a bad scientist at that conference. I only listened to a couple of lectures and spent most of my time sightseeing, eating at restaurant and even took a boat trip to Aegina island πŸ™‚

      • That’ s the right thing to do when you are in Athens, a bit of Dolce Vita is key in Mediterranean ! XX:)

  2. I am so impressed by you! Arizona and Louisiana have quick different climates, which did you like more?
    Thank you so much for the nomination! You are so kind and supportive πŸ™‚

    • You are very welcome for the nomination πŸ™‚ You deserve it πŸ™‚ Great blog πŸ™‚ Thank you for your kind words, but I don’t think I am that impressive πŸ™‚ Arizona and Louisiana were very different and I was there at different times in my life. I guess maybe the dry desert heat is easier to handle than the 100% humidity in New Orleans. I took a semester at Tulane University. But I guess I likes them both. Are you from California?

  3. Congratulations!! That is great, you deserve it and it is lovely to see and hear more about my fellow bloggers. I am in awe of anyone in science as I was terrible at it. Thank you so much for the mention, you are so kind.
    Have a great week with your boys πŸ™‚

  4. Congrats and thank you for the monination. Wow what an amazing career you’ve had… I’m a peadiatric nurse and miss it terribly but I don’t regret giving up work for my children

    • Thanks and you are welcome πŸ™‚ I would not call it a career, I am still at the bottom 😦 Wow Pediatric nurse? That is amazing! Will you go back to work when the kids are older? I do not miss work at all.

Leave a Reply

