Get-to-know-me-tag

The lovely Evangelia from: http://evelenmargaret.com/ tagged me a couple weeks ago. Here are my answers:

Is your hair naturally curly or straight?

My hair is super straight. No curls, no waves nothing! I always wished for curly hair, or at least wished for kids with curly hair. Well that didn’t happen either. I once got a perm when I was 13, and I sat at the hair salon for 4 hours with 120 curlers in my hair, and after 2 weeks, my hair threw the whole perm out….

Do you dye it yourself or go to a salon?

I always go to a salon. I am afraid if I did it myself I would screw it up 😦

Do you wear the same style everyday or do you change it.

Always the same. I am boring. I usually have my hair up, because this way the baby cannot pull it.

Do you do your own mani/pedi or go to a salon?

I always go to a salon to get a pedicure.

How often do you change your nail polish?

In the summer pretty often.

Β 

Do you polish your toes in the winter or just the summer?

All year.

How long does it take for you to put on make up?

few minutes. But I don’t wear makeup that often.

What do you do first face or eye’s?

Face.

Do you collect make up or just buy what you need when you need it?

Β 

Since I don’t use much I only buy now and then

How often do you wear false eyelashes?

Never.

Do you do a full face of make up everyday?

No.

Do you wear make up when your home alone or with family?

No.

Will you leave the house without make up?

I shouldn’t, but sometimes I do.

How many high-end product’s do you own?<

I don’t even know what is conisdered high-end, but I guess I probably don’t own that many…

Do you plan your OOTD every night or when your getting dressed?

I check the weather forecast on internet and I decide after that, but usually in the morning.

Β 

How often do you change your handbag?

Whenever I feel like it.

What time do you wake up and go to sleep?

I usually go to sleep around midnight. I should go earlier, but that is my only “me” time, when everyone else is asleep, and I can finally hear my own thoughts πŸ™‚

I wake up when the baby wakes me up, so that is usually between 5-6 am. I miss my sleep.

Left handed or right handed?

Right.

How tall are you?

I am short. 160cm. I wish I were taller.

Do you speak any foreign languages?

My mother tongue is Hungarian. I speak English fluently. I also know German. I also took some Spanish while studying at the University, and I loved it, it would be great to continue to learn it πŸ™‚

How many pets do you have?

I don’t have a pet now, the children are enough for me to keep alive πŸ™‚

Before the kids I used to have a cat, a turtle, and hamsters. Not at the same time πŸ™‚

How do you blog?

I blog, when the baby is sleeping and I have an idea for a post.

Do you read comments posted on blogs?

I read all the comment I get, and I always answer them. I sometimes read the comments on other blogs too.

Do you keep a list of products as you see other posts?

I don’t keep a list, but if I see something I like, I keep it in mind πŸ™‚

How did you come up with your blog name?

The Blackberry Boys

Well, I have 2 kids, both boys, so the “boys” part comes from there. And The kids have their Daddy’s family name: which if you translate to English is Blackberry. Not a common name here. I have a different name, because I kept my Maiden name.

What’s your favorite color?

Grey, Blue, Turquise, Black.

Do you swear?

I shouldn’t, but sometimes I do, mostly while driving 😦

What are you doing with the rest of your day?

I will take Blackberry #1 to see an elementary school. They are having an open day.

Β 

Now my turn to tag. I decided not to tag anyone specific, but if anyone reading would like to join in, I would love to see your answers.

Hope you have enjoyed the Get-to-know-me-tag.

19 thoughts on “Get-to-know-me-tag

  1. I love getting to know you better! I am very jealous of your straight hair, I try to straighten it lately and the humidity makes it a curly mop again, so I understand your perm story. πŸ™‚

    • Thanks πŸ™‚ I love these kind of posts too, good to get to know the other bloggers. Maybe you are a night owl because of your insomnia . ha-ha… No point in going to bed early if you cannot sleep anyway.

Leave a Reply

