Celebration weekend

Image

This past weekend was a double celebration. Saturday was International Womens Day and Sunday was my name day.

I got lots of lovely flowers and we went out to have lunch.

Image

Image

I had grilled cheese with grilled vegetables and bulgur.

Because it was womens day, every lady got a free dessert πŸ™‚ A baked banana with caramel sauce and whipped cream. Sorry I forgot to take a photo of that. But one dessert is never enough so we also got a cheesecake with peanut sauce:

Image

Image

The Blackberry boys playing at the restaurant.

10 thoughts on “Celebration weekend

  1. Sounds lovely! We have name days in Sweden, a really nice tradition that I kind of miss. Only one of my children has a Scandinavian name so can’t really do it as it would be unfair to the other two. Happy belated name day to you! X

  2. Happy Name Day, I know a bit late , sorry, somehow the post wasn’t in my reader.
    I wish you all the best, for you and your family .
    Love the second bouquet !

Leave a Reply

