Ten Thoughts Tuesday

 

TTT

1.On Sunday BB#2 finally had a play date 🙂 It was nice to see our friends visiting from Austria.

2. Yesterday was our 7th wedding anniversary. I got some flowers and we showed BB#1 our wedding video. He liked it, he said you looked pretty MOMMY 🙂 But that is all the romance one gets with 2 small kids 😦

3. Today I took BB#1 to his future elementary school to meet his teacher and his classmates. He had a good time I think, since he did not want to go home. His teacher asked me how old he is, so I guess she found him small 😦 I hope she will be an alright teacher, I do have some doubts….

4. Tommorrow I finally get to go to the hairdresser’s.

5. BB#1 is getting his hair cut tonight.

6. Friday will be BB#1’S BIG DAY. His pre-school graduation.

7. Apparently this is a big deal. I should buy him flowers and a present and they usually have a celebration lunch after the graduation. This is all new to me, so I am trying to arrange all these things this week, and I still have to figure out what I will wear.

8. My ex-boss has been calling me lately about old projects that happend 3 or even 8 years ago. It would be nice if all these unfinished projects would be published in a journal, and I would be happy that I didn’t work all those months (even years) for nothing… One of my projects (I am first author in this project) is pending because of the polish boss, so I told the ex-boss to contact the polish boss to give him a nudge to submit our paper.

9. The husband has given me the big task of finding our perfect holiday destination, so I am surfing the net at nights when the boys are asleep. He wants to go to somewhere here in Europe by the sea. Any suggestions? I was thinking of maybe some island.

10. WordPress has been strange in the last couple of days, it has not  been letting me insert photos 😦 Yesterday was my lucky day and I could insert a few photos, but today no such luck. I wanted to include a wedding photo 😦

7 thoughts on “Ten Thoughts Tuesday

  1. THank you for the reminder; #2 reminded me our anniversary is coming up!! 🙂

    As for by-the-sea/island holiday destinations in Europe, how about one of the islands of Spain? I quite like Lanzarote for its unique terrain. Ibiza and Gran Canaria are nice too; although Ibiza has kind of been ruined by the clubbing scene. I also like Majorca. Disclaimer: while I have been to each of those islands a few times, they were all over 15 years ago!!!

    • Happy Annyiversary to you too 🙂
      Thanks for the suggestions, I was actually checking those island out. I like Majorca, at least it is not so far as the other ones 🙂 I was up until 1 am again surfing the net, but haven’t found the winner yet, also maybe I was thinking Cyprus.

      • Thank you. 🙂 The time just flies when surfing the net. I have lost many an hours sleep trawling through websites!! Cyprus looks lovely, if we ever move back to Europe I hope to see it myself someday too. 🙂

  2. I read this in the wee hours of the morning with no brain cells to comment. Happy anniversary we just had out last week. 🙂
    Holiday… perhaps Greece on the beach/ city etc best of both.
    Any special going on with your hair?

    • I love Greece. i hope one day I will get to go again. Finally we won’t go abroad. I am sad about it, but I was kind of scared to take the journey with BB#2, since he is a preemie. Nothing special with my hair, I just got it coloured, it became a lighter blonde colour so it looks better.

Leave a Reply

