Ten Thoughts Tuesday

TTT

 

1. BB#1 recovered from his fever in about 3 days.

2. So last week he could go to preschool for his last 2 days. He got to say his goodbyes.

3. My nightmare came true, because wednesday morning BB#2 woke up with a fever 😦

4. I got a mini panic attack, because that was the day to take him to the cardiologist, for the appointment he got in january. I didn’t know if I could take him with a fever or not, so I called my friend’s husband who works at the hospital. He said to take him anyway because “you know when you will get your next appointment…”

5. So I took poor sick BB#2 to the hospital. We spent about 2 and a half hours there. We were lucky becasue they accepted out EKG papers, so he got a heart ultrasound and a chest x-ray.

There was no good news, but there was no new news either. The something that they found in january is still the same way so no miracle yet 😦 But at least it has not became worse (yet). If it does the cardiologist said the unwanted “surgery” word 😦 I am still hoping in a miracle. I forgot to ask if this condition comes from him being a preemie, but I think anybody can have this… But so far the condition is not causing any symptoms for him, so the cardiologist said that if he wasn’t a preemie being monitored all the time, we would not even know of his condition.

6. BB#2 is super cranky when he is sick. He does not let me take his temperature and he spits out the Nurofen syrup. So I spent most of wednesday afternoon, evening crying, becasue it was just getting to be too much ( the sick kids, the cardiology appointment and the no sllep for then 5 days).

7. Thursday I took him to a pediatrician, but she did not find anything wrong with him, so I just deceided that maybe his teething was causing all the problems.

8. He is feeling better, no fever, but still teething.

9. Sunday night we had a really big storm here. Again the water was coming through the roof into one of the rooms and the bathroom 😦 Then the electricity went off 😦 Husband finally found that the TV died, and that was what was causing the problem. I am afraid the lightning got to the tv 😦

10. So last week was pretty crappy 😦 Hoping for a better one this week.

 

 

16 thoughts on “Ten Thoughts Tuesday

  1. Oh no, a big warm cuddly hug to give mum energy! it’s can be draining to have sick cranky kids and no sleep, and you’ve had so many other unwanted things too. Hope BB#2’s condition will improve! Hang in there! (and there is no way to like this post apart from good for you to vent a bit, I am sure!)

    • Thanks! Both boys are doing better now. The heart will be monitored and I will hope for a miracle. I am surprised that I didn’t cry about the tv 🙂 I think I was just fed up by sunday night so maybe I was to tired to cry. i think I would cry if something happened to the computer or the internet 🙂 I took the tv to be repaired and they said it was lighthning damage, but they can fix it and we have insurance so that will cover the cost of repair so I hope all will be good in the end.

  2. Ugh! Thing a can only go up from here.

    Hope that BB2 doesn’t need surgery in the end. If you want to know if it’s more common in preemies, you should call the office and ask one of the nurses. If they don’t know, they can call you back 🙂

    • Thank you for the kind words. I am hoping in a miracle. I hope somehow it will be possible for him not to need a surgery. But I am also grateful we have not needed any surgeries yet. I will just ask them in 6 months when we have the next appointment. It is not an urgent question, and I don’t like going there or even calling there.

Leave a Reply

