Prematurity Awareness Month 30 Day Photo Challenge, Day 5

November is Prematurity Awareness Month.

At anotherdayinmommadise I found a 30 day photo challenge which I am joining:

http://anotherdayinmommadise.wordpress.com/2014/11/01/prematurity-awareness-month-30-day-photo-challenge/

Please check out her blog.

Since it is already day 5, I won’t do all of the days, since I don’t have pictures for all the topics anyway.

Some of these photos, memories will be painful and it won’t be good to remember but it will be good to realize how far we have come.

Day1: Baby Bump

308721_4967861120244_519604984_n

This Ultrasound photo was taken 3 weeks before Blackberry #2 was born, so at 27 week.

231076_4967338547180_1261387599_n

This is my favorite baby bump photo. This was taken 1 week before BB#2 was born, so at week 29. We were having BB#1’s 5th birthday party. I had just bought this maternity top and I had only gained 1.5 kilos.

Day 2: Happy Birthday

DSCN1918

Blackberry #2 was born on the 25th of november, 2012. His due date was January 31st, 2013. He was born at 30 weeks via emergency C-section due to a placental abruption. They said if I had arrived to the hospital 5 minutes later it would have been too late for him. He was born with and APGAR score of 9/10. He was 1560g and 40cm. Since I was under general anasthesia I did not see him, when he was born. He was taken to the NICU right away by an ambulance. This phot was taken by my Mom, BB#2 was a few hours old here. I didn’t get to meet him in person untill he was 3 days old 😦 I onyl had this picture till then. He was really cute 🙂

3 thoughts on “Prematurity Awareness Month 30 Day Photo Challenge, Day 5

Leave a Reply

