Ten Thoughts Tuesday

1. BB#1 started ice-skating. He is really enjoying it. He went once with school and once more with Daddy Blackberry.

2. Last week BB#2 had a pediatric neurology appointment. I am always scared when I have to take him to the doctors, I never know how he is going to react, and also I am always scared what the doctor might say. But this was a good appointment. BB#2 walked in, said hi to the doctor, shook his hand than showed him that he ants to sit in his lap πŸ™‚

3. The Neurologist was really satisfied with him. He said he is smart and has good balance πŸ™‚

4. On friday I met up with some friends for coffee and muffin, BB#2 also came along and had a good time.

5. Saturday was a work day here in Hungary, so poor BB#1 had school, but his teachers planned a field trip for them to the city library.

6. Sunday we went to the market and bought fresh bread and really yummy chesnut-pear-chocolate pie.

7. I bought BB#1 a new bag to hold his ice skates

8. This weekend I plan to take part in a baby sale. Hopefully I will get rid of some of our stuff.

9. Today I finally hadΒ  babysitter so I went out with the girls to a new cafe. I really needed some adult conversation and no kids time πŸ™‚

10. I had an australian macadamia nut coffee:

WP_005426

It was really yummy πŸ™‚

6 thoughts on “Ten Thoughts Tuesday

  1. We’ve been ice skating heaps. I’m surprised to see how well both kids skate: last year they lasted 3-5min and now 0,5-1,5 hours! Fun for me too to get to ice skate πŸ™‚

    good to hear neurologist appointment went well, and that you got some adult time too!

    • Thanks πŸ™‚ I haven’t ice skated in like 20 years 😦 BB#1 started his ice skating carrier with like 1,5 hours πŸ™‚ He really likes it, but he is still more running on ice in skates, and not sliding πŸ™‚ xoxo Fanni

  2. Great to see people are still doing TTT. Wonderful news that all is going well with the boys, both skating and doctors appointments.
    I’m also hoping to get some child free adult time very soon, Vinnie will be starting pre school next month so after I sleep for a week I’ll be out and about enjoying coffee and cake with friends hopefully. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

