What I ate Wednesday

So last week some of you voted for this series to continue, so here it is. This week I used my new camera so hopefully the pictures are of better quality.

Breakfast:

DSC00416

I had a plum pie and an espresso with milk. I love having pie or cake for breakfast šŸ™‚

Lunch:

DSC00421

Fruit soup with apples, sour cherries and black currant. Soup is very popular in Hungary, all year long. Most people will have soup for lunch. Pork stew with potatoes and pickles. Stew is also very popular here.

Snack:

DSC00429

Crepes filled with apricot jelly and walnuts and covered in chocolate. I drank fruit tea (strawberry and orange).

Dinner:

DSC00431

Pork with garlic and rice with vegetables. I also had a slice of apple and some mandarin (not pictured).

Do you ever have cake or pie for breakfast?

14 thoughts on “What I ate Wednesday

  1. 9/10 I have chocolate for breakfast but if there is cake in the house i’ll happily eat cake lol. Fruit soup sounds interesting.
    Stew can be a hit here too and of course pickles. Which I hate :/
    I’d love to try those crepes. One question what’s the difference between crepes and (english) pancakes?

    • Do polish people eat alot of soup? When I was there we always had soup šŸ™‚ They like pickles here too. I don’t think there is a big difference, maybe the type of flour they use is different (but I just read this, I never had an english pancake before šŸ™‚

  2. Coffee cake used to be popular but I think the low carb craze has made many people forget it even existed. I haven’t had any for over a decade.

Leave a Reply

