Ten Thoughts Tuesday

1. It has been snowing for 3 days on and off 😦

2. I am soooooooo ready for spring and even more ready for summer πŸ™‚

3. We did go outside with the boys yesterday for a little snow ball fight and we built a snowman, a rather small one πŸ™‚

4. BB#1 is well again, but his illness did ruin all our plans for his second winter break.

5. The only thing we got accomplished last week was the boys getting their hair cut.

6. Today I went to the dentist. Who else hates to go to the dentist? I just hate the sounds of those dentist tools 😦 Yuck.Β  And I only had my plaque removed…. I will have to go back again because I have a cavity 😦

7. Husband has his birthday on sunday. Anyone has any good gift ideas for a 38 year old male πŸ™‚ ????

8. On sunday BB#1 and his Daddy went ice skating. Did I mention BB#1 was put in the advance group in ice skating at school just after like 3 classes??? Super proud Momma πŸ™‚ While they were skating BB#2 and I went toΒ  a market that is held every once a month in an old factory building / grounds. We got some yummy sweets:

9. Red Velvet Cupcakes πŸ™‚ Oh my they were so yummy πŸ™‚

DSC00442

10. Cheesecake and a chocolate-plum cake πŸ™‚

DSC00443

Apple pie with a caramel sauce.

DSC00446

12 thoughts on “Ten Thoughts Tuesday

  1. Thankfully our snow is melting, πŸ™‚ I hope it doesn’t last long for you guys. I’m so ready for some warmer weather too. My coats are becoming increasing tight to zip up.
    Hope the dentist wasn’t too bad. I’ve been pretty lucky when it comes to treatment at the dentist.
    Good to hear BB1 is better. Haircuts are better than getting nothing done. Our week has been wrote off by illness this week.
    No ideas for the birthday gift sadly I normally buy my husband a bottle of something. Since he is a drinker after all.
    Great news about the ice skating πŸ˜€ He must be doing really well.
    Yum yum I’ve always wanted to try a red velvet cake. I will one day find somewhere that sells them. πŸ™‚

    Happy Tuesday Fanni x

    • The snow starts melting during the day, but than we get a new dosage during the evening/night 😦 I had to shovel my car out 2 times this week already 😦 The haircut was pretty awful by the way. BB#2 was not a fan. He even screamed when they cut his brother’s hair πŸ™‚ He thought they were hurting him so he wanted to preotect him πŸ™‚ This was the first red velvet cupcake for me too. I did bake red velvet cheesecake brownies once πŸ™‚

  2. I didn’t go to the dentist for 10 years, because I was so nervous, after a botched wisdom tooth extraction and subsequent root canal 😦 So I hear you on that!! (I go regularly now, haha)

    • I am glad you are now brave enough to go. But one time I had to wait and had to listen to the person in front of me, and I got so stressed from hearing all that drilling that when it was time for me to go in, I told them to reschedule me, because there is no way I am going in now πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

