Ten Thoughts Tuesday

1. Thanks to the antibiotics I am finally feeling better. HURRAY!

2. But ofcourse now BB#2 got a cold. His little nose is all stuffed and he has a cough. But at least he is sleeping good and he does not have a fever.

3. We will go see the pediatrician tomorrow, to see if he needs any medicine.

4. Friday I had blood work done for both boys.

5. BB#1’s results are looking good, finally his TSH level is normal and he is not anemic. Good news.

6. The lady taking the blood was not satisfied with BB#2’s veins so she just poked his finger and squeezed the drops of blood out. Which is a friendlier way and BB#2 was fine with it, he was laughing.

7. But this way his blood haemolyzed (I think) and a whole bunch of stuff could not be determined, so now I have no idea if he is anemic or not…. So now in the last 2 weeks, with BB#2, we have had 3 doctors appointments that were not good for anything. We still need a pediatrician dermatologist, we need an echocardiogram and someone who will take blood from his little veins….

I will consult with our pediatrician tomorrow, maybe she has some ideas how to solve our problems.

I am just frustrated that we spend all this time at docot’s offoces and not even move forward one bit…..

8. I have been waiting for the plumber for 1 and a half hours now. I finally got an appointment from him after about 4 weeks of calling him. I just called him and he is not coming. 😦 The wall of the bathroom is wet, the paint is falling off. It is at times like this that I wish I could do everything myself, plumbing, accoutning, computer engineering etc…..I hate plumbers…..

9. The good news is that it is finally March, so soon spring will arrive 🙂

10. The highlight of our weekend: a Somloi galuska (Hungarian Trifle) cake

WP_005562

It is made with three different-flavored sponge cakes, pastry cream, raisins, walnuts, chocolate sauce, and whipped cream and rum 🙂

11 thoughts on “Ten Thoughts Tuesday

  1. Glad you are feeling better. We seem to spend a lot of our lives in the hospital too lately. I hope you can mo e forward with the BBs care soon. Yes, thank goodness it is March and warmer days and spring blossoms are on the way.

    • Thank you Elle! I am sorry to hear you also spend time in the hospital 😦 I hope everything is ok. I got BB#2 an appointment at another pediatric cardiologist, at a private practice. I hope in a more relaxed setting she will be able to examine him, and than the sedation won’t be necessary.

      • My eldest has asthma, its particularly bad this year. And they all seem to just keep catching stuff this winter! I hope that BB#2 will feel more comfortable with the new cardiologist and things will go more smoothly. Wishing you all the best.

  2. Good to hear you are getting better finally. 🙂 Boo hoo for having to take antibiotics to get there. They suck! I always find I have more problems after taking antibiotics.
    It always the way once one gets better someone else in the house will get sick. Hopefully he won’t need any medicine.
    It seems like your aren’t having much luck in the health/ medical department with all these failed appointments.

    I’d like to say yay for spring and March but… We’ve had rain, wind, hail and snow oh and blue sky’s and sunshine all within the last 24 hours. It’s madness.

    That cake looks amazing. I’s hate to think just how many calories are inside of it.

    • Yes March and April can be pretty chaotic, in the weather department. It is finally looking better here, around 10 Celsius during the day. The cake was yummy. You are pregnant, you are not supposed to think bout calories 🙂

  3. Hi there! Thank you for reading and commenting on my blog. I look forward to following you and might I just say – that cake looks AMAZING! 🙂

    • Thanks Sasha for commenting, too 🙂 The cake was yummy. It must be exciting to live in New York 🙂 My little boy always wants to go there 🙂 Where are you from originally ?

Leave a Reply

