Ten Thoughts Tuesday

1. March has finally brought spring. The sun has been shining for days! Hurray!

2. Today we spent 2 hours outside with BB#2. We visited my friend, they have a huge garden with lots of animals.

3. Poor BB#2 was terrified of their cat 😦

4. I got a new  pediatric cardiology appointment for BB#2 at a private practice. I am hoping a more relaxed environment and a new doctor might have a good effect on him and they can examine him without sedation. Wish us luck.

5. Yesterday we visited my very pregnant friend. She is due in 1 week. It is so exciting, we will soon meet her little baby boy 🙂 I cannot wait.

6. The weekend was full of flowers and cake 🙂

7. We celebrated International Womens day and also my Name day was yesterday. A name day is a tradition in many countries in Europe and Latin America that consists of celebrating the day of the year associated with one’s given name.

My Name Day is March 9th 🙂

8. Sunday I went to the Farmers Market and I got 3 of these beauties:

10858462_833878260003620_6224210530759647032_n

They were red velvet cupcakes with white chocolate frosting and marzipan flowers. They were yummy 🙂

9. Tomorrow is BB#1’s favorite day: ice skating day.

10. Saturday I will again go sell our stuff at a baby rummage sale. Wish me luck.

8 thoughts on “Ten Thoughts Tuesday

  1. We have had lots of sun here as well! Makes such a difference to everyone’s moods. I hope your boy is OK, hospital visits are never nice : (
    We have name days in Sweden as well, not sure when mine is. I should check it out. Hope you have a good week. xxx

Leave a Reply

