Ten Thoughts Friday

1. I could call it Thank God it is Friday, but when you are a stay at home Mom, all days are the same….

2. Last weekend as a 3 day weekend, becasue of May 1st.

3. We had some fun, ate cotton candy, went out for lunch, and went on some rides (mini roller coaster)

4. Sunday was Mother’s Day here, we went to visit some family in a different city and to put some flowers on my Grandma’s grave. On the way there we stopped at my favorite bakery (in the whole country). I had coffee, baked cheesecake and ice cream 🙂

WP_005803

WP_005801

4. BB#1 came down with a fever sunday night.

5. So during the first part of the week he was at home with us, he went back to school on Thursday.

6. BB#2 finally started playing with Lego Duplos, so I went out to buy him 2 new boxes 🙂

One of them has ducks in it. I am probably as excited to play with them as he is. HA-HA.

7. The best news of the week is: BB#2 was accepted to the pre-school we were hoping for. Hurray!

8. Now we have to start potty training soon, becasue he can only start once he is potty trained.

9. Finally the weather is better, but again we went from winter to summer, it was 30 Celsius this week.

10. Saturday I will go to another baby rummage sale. Wish me luck.

3 thoughts on “Ten Thoughts Friday

  1. Better late than never hee hee, 🙂 Good to hear an update from you.
    Sorry to hear BB1 got sick lets hope it’s the last of the bugs for a while. I don’t think the weather is helping, We’ve been having some crazy weather cold some days you still need a coat and hat and red the others you can walk in the t-shirt. Defiantly not good for the immune system.
    YAY for the pre school spot. Good luck with potty training. Once you start don’t stop. It took is just over 2 weeks with wet pants every single time in till I was about to give up and then I hear V shout MAMA PEE PEE ! And all of a sudden he gets it.
    We rarely have issues now.
    Good luck with the sale. I really need to start shifting some of Vinnie’s old things. I worry no one will want them. I’m more tempted to donate them than anything.
    Have a great weekend. x

  2. Hopefully BB#2 is as motivated to go to this great preschool as you are for him to go there. I’m very happy for both of you.

Leave a Reply

