Christmas Market and Christmas portraits

Β 

Image

Image

The top 2 photos shows what our Christmas Market usually looks like. The Christmasy feeling was always very present on this square πŸ™‚ This year, they decided that the square must be renovated so this year the Christmas market will be located elsewhere.

They scattered the Market in 3 different locations, so this year I really don’t really like the whole thing 😦

The only 2 things we do like:

The labyrinth made out of hay for the kids:

Image

Image

and the reindeer:

Image

Image

They took Christmas portaits at Blackberry #1’s Preschool. I took Blackberry #2 too. Sorry the photographer is old school, he doesn’t give out the digital photos, so I had to take a picture of the printed one:

Image

Image

Image

(This is what Blackberry #1 looks like when they tell him to smile πŸ™‚

Β 

Do you have a Christmas Market where you live?

Β 

Β 

15 thoughts on “Christmas Market and Christmas portraits

    • I hope you get to go see the market soon. I am sorry the kids are sick, I wish for them to get well real soon. The blackberry boys are sick too, for a week now. I am like a zombie 😦 The baby is super cranky 😦

      • Thanks. Lucky the kids seem better already, so maybe we’ll get around a bit still. The worst with sick kids is the lack of sleep combined with cranky kids, huh? My hubby is home with the kids on Mondays, and I was ‘really* happy to got to work to rest after the night… πŸ˜‰ Hope yours get soon better too!

  1. Your market looks awesome, I love the square!!
    We have one in Florence but when I went I couldn’t even get near any of the stalls it was dangerously jam packed with people.
    Cute photos of the boys πŸ™‚

  2. What fun! Christmas is not widely celebrated in Thailand so there is not much in the way of Christmas things to do here. Many places do have Christmas trees but that is the extent. Love the pictures of the boys! πŸ™‚

Leave a comment