Ten Thoughts Tuesday

1. It is finally december. I love Christmas season.

2. I went Christmas shopping about 2 weeks ago, and the card reader wouldn’t take my card at the cashier, so they told me to take out some cash, so I went to the bankomat and it was a different bank’s bankomat, but it is not supposed to matter, but I still had a bad feeling when I inserted my card. And for sure (somehow I always feel when something bad will happen) the stupid bankomat swallowed my card 😦 There I was with a cart full of stuff at the cashier, with no cash and now no card, and a 2 year old rolling around on the ground. I called my friend C. to come to the store and bring me some cash and I could at least pay for the stuff I bought.

3. I called the first bank they said since I don’t belong there they won’t do anything, so I called my own bank, had to cancel my card and had to order a new one. So my Chrsitmas shopping has been on hold, with no money, but finally my card has arrived so at least this has been solved.

4. Last week BB#1 ‘s class had a christmas DIY crafts afternoon at the school. It was really fun. We made wrapping paper, Christmas ornaments, Christmas Cards. I made the following Chrsitmas card featured on Danielle‘s blog last year:

http://aweenest.com/2013/11/13/12-diy-pins-of-pinterest-holiday-edition/

Original Chirstmas Card

This is what it was supposed to looked like. I made 2, one with a red ribbon and one with a gold ribbon.

5. All the crafts made by the kids and the parents will be sold at the Christmas fair this saturday at the school. I volunteered to help sell them. All the money will go to the school. I hope I will be able to do some shopping also πŸ™‚ Maybe some nice ornaments.

6. December 6th is St. Nicholas’ Day here in Hungary.

You can read abou the tradition in this blog post:

Santa Claus, Saint Nicholas, Father Christmas or just simply SANTA

So on Saturday we went to go see Santa. They both got a package full of candy. So BB#2’s new word of the day was ofcourse: chocolate (csoki in hungarian).

7. The weather has been dark and rainy so we have not been to the Christmas market in the city. I hope the sky will clear up by the weekend and we can go.

8. Tomorrow BB#1 will have swimming during his P.E. class, and the parents can go and watch. So I might go and see how he is doing.

9. One of our dear friend, in Warsaw, Poland passed away. He was a great researcher and a really nice person. His funeral is today. Rest in Peace Professor Andrzej, you will be greatly missed 😦

10. I don’t have a 10th thought today, strange.

2 thoughts on “Ten Thoughts Tuesday

  1. Silly banks. I hate it when that happens. Ive juat reliased its tuesday after seeing your post opps.
    Sorry to hear about your friend.
    Talking of Warsaw do let me know of you are ever in the city. πŸ˜‰
    Good to Bb1 swimming. Lets hope the weather improves. Its pretty grey here too.

    • Glad to remind you of tuesday! πŸ™‚
      I will for sure tell you if I come to Warsaw πŸ™‚ It would be great to meet you and Vinnie and BABY GIRL πŸ™‚
      Same for you, tell me if you come to Hungary πŸ™‚

Leave a comment