Easter Cupcake Decorating Workshop

Last weekend I attended an easter cupcake decorating workshop.

I had to apply and pay the fee in advance. I also had to find a babysitter. When all that was done, I was finally heading to our local farmers market for a morning of fun πŸ™‚

First I bought some carrot cake and some professional cupcakes, incase my work would be so decorative.

DSC00758

The work table:

WP_005683

We were making 3 cupcakes: a bunny, a lamb and a flower cupcake.

Here are the prototypes: (The flower was not finished…)

WP_005680

Here is what we started with:

WP_005679

And the finaly results after almost 2 hours of work:

DSC00767

I think they turned out pretty good.

I had fun, it was a relaxing morning πŸ™‚ They also have cake decorating workshops, so amybe once I will do one of those too πŸ™‚

And here is BB#1 destroying (eating πŸ™‚ one of my cupcakes πŸ™‚

WP_005686

Have you ever made cupcakes before?

Happy Easter to everyone!

6 thoughts on “Easter Cupcake Decorating Workshop

  1. Fun! Although I do not think I would find such a thing relaxing, and I am sure my cupcakes would not have turned out as lovely as yours. I hope you and your family have a wonderful Easter!

Leave a Reply

